JEE(Advance) Exam

JEE (Advance) Exam

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is Under the guidance of the Ministry of Human Resource Development, the Joint Entrance Test (JE) is an all-India common entrance examination for admission to several engineering degrees such as B.Tech, B.E, B.arch, and B.Planning (MHRD). This unified examination was launched in 2012 by the CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) to replace the AIEEE and IIT-JEE. The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is divided into two sections: JEE-Main and JEE-Advanced.

Admission to National Institutes of Technology, IITs (Indian Institutes of Information Technology), CFTIs (Central Funded Technical Institutes), and other institutions is determined by the JEE-Main exam.
JEE-Advance is used to get into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT-BHU) and the Indian School of Mines (ISM) in Dhanbad. The Joint Admission Board’s decision to continue with the two-phase JE schedule (“Main” followed by Advanced”) for IITs in 2014 was accepted by the IIT Council in September 2013.

Eligibility Criteria :

It is ‘top 20 percentile of the successful candidates’ in their boards, category-wise. This will be a one-time exception for JEE (Advanced) 2013 only. In case the
percentile score is not available from testing agencies [such as Pre-University exam conducted by a University, two-year course of the Joint Services Wing of the
National Defense Academy, General Certificate Education examination (London/Cambridge/SriLanka), High School Certificate Examination of Cambridge University,
International Baccalaureate Diploma (Geneva), Senior Secondary School Examination of National institute of Open Schooling, three year Diploma recognized by
AICTE / State Board of Technical Education and any Public School/Board/University examination in India or in any foreign country recognized as equivalent to the
10+2 system by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU)], the CBSE score for top 20 percentile of the successful candidates in the student’s category will be used.

For Students Taking Class XII Board Exams for the First Time:

Since 2010, the AIPMT pattern has been undergoing revisions. The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG) superseded the test, however it has since been resurrected with important changes, such as the elimination of the two-stage format.

Government directives have led to the implementation of OBC reservation, albeit only at central institutes (i.e, not in most of the colleges covered under AIPMT). AIPMT offers about 1900 MBBS and 250 dental seats, although due to overlap with other entries, rankings up to 2500 can realistically expect to be selected.

For Foreign Nationals:

The eligibility criteria based on the qualifying examination shall be 60% aggregate marks.

For Students whose Qualifying Examination is not in the list given by the IIT council:

Students of that type of examination have to provide a certificate from the Association of Indian Universities, stating that the diploma/certificate received is
equivalent to the 10+2 system of Indian Boards, at the time submitting the application form.


No products in the cart.